Bible verses

What`s In Your New Year Resolution?

Photo by Polina Kovaleva on Pexels.com

What is your New Year Resolution?

Y`all it’s that time of year again when we all start making our New Year goals, only to barely see them through. lol This year I am really going to try to set some realistic goals. I want to travel more with my kids and explore the world, get out of our comfort zone and live!

Hawaii is the number one must see on our list, next to a visit to the Grand Canyon. I am not going to lie, the thought of visiting the Grand Canyon with seven kiddos makes me nervous but, I truly want to see all of God`s creation in itself!

I also I want to continue to invest and be a wise steward over all that God has blessed my family with and definitely give, give, give more away! As I get older, life seems to have a way to put what truly matters into perspective. I am blessed to see the age of forty-two years young and pray that God will allow me to see many more years.

May each passing year bring change in my heart, a reevaluation of myself, and may I continue to grow more Christ like and less of myself. What 2021 has taught me is, it not about being religious and saying all the right words, it’s more about being like Jesus and loving people enough to win them over to Christ. I want people to see my faith in JESUS and want to know who He is! Love God, Love PEOPLE! 2022 I am ready for you, as God allows!

Have a bless and happy New Year, Love Sis Rashida

12 thoughts on “What`s In Your New Year Resolution?

  1. I have been in every state and many countries. Hawaii is one of the most beautiful places I have been. I was stationed there. Wanting to see God’s creation is a good thing. It’s a good way to help keep us humble. The Red Sea is a great place to dive. And Kenya was the best vacation I ever had. If you have the means, do what you can. Your children will always remember what mom showed them. God bless

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that is so amazing you were able to see so much of this world! I have always dreamed to be able to do this especially while my kids are still at home. I have Hawaii marked down to go in 2022, God willing. I will definitely post about this trip and keep you updated on how it goes. God Bless you Brother Dan and Happy New Year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I spent 11 years in the Army and was Stationed in Korea twice. After the Army I worked in Saudi Arabia and got to see a lot of paces like London. Then I drove truck for a long time that is how I saw every state. Now that I’m older I don’t travel because of my health. But the memories are always there. One thing I’m very grateful for is my Ministry to try and reach people. Cherish the babies because you have so much to teach them and I can tell from your writing that their lucky to have you. Bless you also Rashida and may our Lord watch over you all.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I love hearing this! My family was military also growing up, my dad served 23 years in the Marine Corp and six of those years he did two duty stations in Okinawa Japan, thank you so much for serving this country! God Bless you, Brother Dan.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never been to Hawaii, but I have been to the Grand Canyon. My husband and I took a van load of teens on a mission trip to AZ and stopped by. It is a magnificent display of the beauty of our Creator. Hope you make it there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is such a great blessing you were able to go and also take the teens! Thank you so much for sharing your experience viewing the Grand Canyon, I am so excited to take my kids to see it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment